Questions and Answers
This section addresses a number of common questions. It is most often from our user's questions and requests, that new features and ideas come into life. If your question is not here just drop us a line at support@getglimpses.com.

What exactly is glimpses?

glimpses is simple and lightweight, yet powerful journal app. Use glimpses as a personal journal to track your daily activities, record your travels, people you meet and so on.

How does glimpses work?

glimpses use Dropbox syncing capabilities to sync all your entries with your dropbox. There are no glimpses servers in the chain, just your Windows and Dropbox service. glimpses can automatically synchronize your entries. Your data is stored securely, whether your computer crashes

Does glimpses support iCloud or Google

We wanted to provide smooth and stable experience to our users.
glimpses exclusively support Dropbox.

Is my journal private?

Yes. glimpses is completely private.
Everything is stored in your dropbox's app folder, which is only visible to you.

Does glimpses post to social networks I connect with?

glimpses will never post anything to social networks automatically. You can choose to publish to create shareable link and share the link with friends or families

What are the keyboard shortcuts available?

CTRL + N --> New journal entry

CTRL + I --> To add / update image in selected journal entry

CTRL + Shift + F --> To mark favorite journal entry

DELETE --> Delete selected journal entry

CTRL + M --> Preview markdown of selected journal entry

CTRL + E --> Export selected journal entry

CTRL + Shift + P --> Publish selected journal entry

CTRL + D --> Toggle distraction-free mode

Do I need to be connected to internet to use glimpses?.

Once you are logged in, you can write journal even if you are not connected to the internet. When network connection re-establishes, then glimpses sync all your entries with your dropbox.

What does publish button do?

Publish feature of glimpses just create a shareable link, which you can share it with friends or family. We are not saving your content anywhere on our server. On publish, your entry will be uploaded to your dropbox links folder. You can delete the file from links folder, then it will no longer be valid.

How do I delete/close my account?

glimpses doesn't have accounts. Simply uninstall the app and delete app from dropbox's Apps linked section

Will I lose my data if glimpses shutdown?

No, You can continue using glimpses as long as you want. However, synchronization with your dropbox account will work only as long as dropbox api have the support. Apart from that, we will be adding more features to export all your entries at once. We value your memories, you are in safe hands.

How do I suggest a feature/improvements?

We'll be glad to hear from you. Drop us a line at support@getglimpses.com.